A Day in the Life of an Intern – John Olla


john

Today was another fantastic day as a HatchELITE intern at Hatch Staffing. I started the day off by presenting my elevator speech, and it couldn’t have gone better! I went first, so I knew the pressure was on (and I think I killed it!!). Following that, I had the opportunity to share the front desk duties with Jenny, which was a new phase of the office for me. It was really nice to greet everyone as they walked in, whether they were an employee or candidate! With that being said, it was also quite rewarding to spread some of my positive energy to those who didn’t have a smile on their face. I always love boosting somebody’s mood, no matter who he or she is or how he or she may be feeling. In the midst of that, I also was fortunate enough to schedule a half dozen interviews, while conducting three interviews after a very productive blitz. I love having the ability to change people’s lives everyday, and I can’t wait to see what other positive attributes I can gain in my next 7 weeks as an ELITE! – John Olla

 

About Lori Malett

I have worked in the Staffing Industry for over 20 years and love connecting great people to great companies! I enjoy working with big personalities and genuinely care about people. On a personal note, I am a dog lover!

Leave a comment